Getting Over the Hump

By ‘Getting Over the Hump’ I was referring to hump day. This has been the longest day that I’ve had in quite awhile! Only having 4 hours a sleep probably didn’t help.. But when the girls are sick it’s my turn to be the super hero that they have taught me to be!

20121017-210133.jpg

I’ve learned from the best..

20121017-210300.jpg

Today was an 11 hour class day.. That started off with my phone getting misplaced into my bag, so I ran around the house for 30 minutes looking for it in pure panic. I eventually gave up, and I concluded Sean or one of the girls made away with it. This caused me to be late to class {resulting in point loss} what a good way to start the day.

Post traumatic beginning, an 8 hour lecture followed by a 3 hour lecture. I was asleep {in the front row} of the 3 hour lecture for 90% of the class. When I finally got out of school, it was raining {I mean POURING} tidal waves.

Even though everything about this day truly sucked, it was all erased emotionally when I got home to my family. Hearing my girls squeal in joy to see me makes this hump day seem more like a tiny bump!

[Disclaimer: forgive me if there are mistakes, I’m trying out posting from my phone since I’m too tired to be anywhere but my comfy bed!]

Leave a Reply

