DIY Halloween Milk Jug Ghosts

I don’t know about you, but I have the urge to decorate for holidays.  I love how excited the girls get when decorations go up!  However, holiday decorations are definitely not in the ‘cheap’ category.  That’s why I love do it yourself (DIY) crafts! It’s cheap, it’s fun, and it’s something to show off.  The first DIY I did this year was these awesome ghosts made from milk jugs!

How cute are these!?  The quickest, cheapest, and cutest Halloween craft that I have found.  I just saved 3 milkjugs, tore the  labels off {you might need to run some warm water to help scrape the residual label off}, and then they are ready to become ghosts!

I used a permamnent marker and free handed 3 different faces.  After your faces are made then you are free to cut holes in the bottom backs of the jugs to allow for light cords.  I just used 1 strand of LED Christmas lights – stolen from my Christmas stash in the basement.  Still using only 1 hole in each jug, I just pushed 1/3 of the strand of lights into the first jug, 1/3 into the middle jug, then the last 1/3 into the last jug {leaving the wall plug in hanging out}.  Then you just have to plug them in!!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

