Radio Silence

It has been a couple of weeks since I have had the time to sit down and gather some thoughts, let alone post said thoughts. I have a lot to catch up on.. Since my last post we have taken the girls to the pumpkin patch for the first time, taken the girls trick-or-treating for the first time, had a friend visit from out of state for a week, and I’ve had a handful of exams.

It’s better late than never, right?

We took the girls to this neat little pumpkin patch outside of town. It was an extremely cold and windy day, but the girls were so excited that it didn’t even phase them. I was able to get some really good pictures! I’m so excited that they have reached the age to enjoy things like this and be able to participate.   Here are some pictures to share my joy:

 

The girls have been OBSESSED with The Wizard of Oz  movie for weeks now, so this was just priceless!

I just loved this ‘how tall this fall’ board.  I hope that they have that each year to keep a little timeline going.

She was so proud that she could pick up the little  pumpkin and carry it, that she tried to pick up a HUGE pumpkin, too!

These girls are so extremely independent.. about everything.  They wanted to pull the wagon on their own, and they pulled that thing all the way to the checkout!

 

 

The girls leaving the patch!  We had a fantastic time, filled with smiles.  My only regret was not being able to be in the pictures with them.  I never think about that until it’s over.. the job of a mother: holding the camera.  I just can’t wait for the next trip to a pumpkin patch!!

This was on a day where I had a pile of homework to get done before the next day, we had a family get together, and the house needed cleaned badly.  I thought how am I going to get all of this done if I take them there.. then I realized that there was a memory to be made, which is what I live for, making memories with my family.  Everything that needs done will eventually find its way to being done.  Memories can’t be done, unless you make time for them to happen

Leave a Reply

